Hello September and Automobile Observations

Writing:
Reading:
Personal Life:
Observation:




Writing:
Okay, in case you haven’t noticed, the word count hasn’t gone up on any of my stories. To state the obvious, it’s because I haven’t written anything yet today, but I have grand plans of adding a k or so to PIG: The Haunted Brothel.

Shaylee: Druid’s Staff
The second novella in the Shaylee series.

PIG: The Haunted Brothel (Working Title)
A Scooby Do style novella for adults.

Plague
Sword and sorcery fantasy novel. Completed but in final edits.




Reading:
Last night I continued reading Monsters by Paul Melniczek. I still didn’t get to read a whole lot, but I finished two more short stories in the collection.

Also today I got a couple of book in from MonsterLibrarian.com to review. I will probably get started on them this weekend.




Personal Life:
Another day at work, but at least it’s hump day…



Observation:
While driving home from work I was passed by a box with wheels, more square than the Element™ if that is even possible. I said to myself, “What the…” and then I saw the name, CUBE™, and I thought ‘perfect’. I mean what a better name could the manufacturer have come up with. It describes the car to a tee and the name is as uninteresting as the car’s appearance.

Nissan Cube™

The Nissan Cube™

At that point I realized that I could be a car designer. Oh, I couldn’t do the engine, electrical system or any of that other stuff, but I am more than capable of designing the body. So, as soon as I got home I got to work. Here is what I came up with…

The Nissan Cube™

The Nissan Cube™

Not bad, huh? Wait until you see the sports car I’m working on. I’m using a bar of soap as a model.

~ by bretjordan on September 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
