Submissions & Gatling Guns

Writing:
Reading:
Personal Life:



Writing:
I’ve been working on the final edits of The Haunted Brothel this afternoon. Well, when I say final edits, I mean ‘final edits’ before I submit the story to the publisher. Hopefully the folks over at Purple Sword Publishing will like it. Now it’s time to get back into Plague and finish Shaylee: Druid’s Staff…after that I’ve got a new story trying to percolate in my skull – Cowboys and Aliens. Trust me, it’s gonna be better than it sounds. šŸ™‚

Shaylee: Druid’s Staff
The second novella in the Shaylee series.

Plague
Sword and sorcery fantasy novel. Completed but in final edits.



Reading:
I’m almost to the halfway point in Jeffrey Thomas‘ story collection entitled Voices From Hades. So far it is good, but it isn’t for the feint at heart. There’s demons galore, sex, angels who are as bad or worse than the demons, rape and story twists that make this book a brutal horror collection.



Personal Life:
Friday! Thank God it’s Friday!

Cogswell Pepperbox Revolver

After waiting by the window all week, like a little boy staying up to catch Santa Claus, my Cogswell Pepperbox Revolver showed up today and it looks fiiine! Six cylinders, right out front like a Gatling gun. Now I wish I had me a gunslinger or pirate costume for Halloween to go with it. Yep, wish I had one of them. Maybe I can get something together before Halloween.

~ by bretjordan on September 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
