Preparation for Texas Renaissance Festival…

Family:




Family:


This weekend we went to the Texas Renaissance Festival. Since pets are involved we had to have Brandi, my niece, come over to keep tabs on them, make sure they were fed and watered and such. By the way, Thank you, Brandi! In preperation of the pet sitting, my daughter, Natalie, decided to leave detailed instructions about her hamster in note form. Here they are for your enjoyment.



“If there is no food in Ginu’s Wheal than put a handful of food in the box thing.”



“If she bites/chews on the cage in the middle of the night than she wants out –>.”



“If you let her out you have to watch her.”



“Actually just don’t let her out.”

If you have the opportunity to check this one out I would highly suggest it as it has horror, comedy and even some romance thrown in so it is bound to appeal to you on some level.

~ by bretjordan on October 17, 2010.

5 Responses to “Preparation for Texas Renaissance Festival…”

  1. Too cute! Her thoroughnes indicates she’ll be well prepared for the zombie apocalypse.

  2. Any more thoughts on a motorcycle trip?

  3. She is sort of a scaredy-cat when it comes to zombies and such so I don’t have much hope for her on that, but I will do what I can. 🙂

    The motorcycle is completely down. It won’t crank so I’m going to have to let the gas out of it and see about getting to the carburetor so that I can do a little work. Hopefully that is all that’s wrong. I’m worried about it at the moment because it wont keep running and seems to be getting worse every time I mess with it. I don’t know, maybe it’s me. I would not be surprised.

  4. I absolutely love the notes that she leaves when I pet-sit. She left really detailed ones last time for Dexter, as well as a few “Don’t touch my stuff” memos. 🙂

    • Yeah, that one leaves no rock unturned when it comes to passing on information. I just laughed this time because the last note made the two previous ones null and void, but you could see her little brain working as one note expanded into the next one.

Leave a Reply

 
