Okay, It’s Been a While

Okay, I have to apologize for being so lax in my posting. I could blame it on work (and I have been working a lot), I could blame it on family stuff (did have a death at the beginning of this year), or I could blame it on being busy with art and writing – nothing going on there though so that excuse would be pretty lame. I could also make stuff up, like my dog pissed on my computer – the equivalent of dog eating homework. The problem is I don’t lie so good. No, the real reason is that I am…fickle…yeah, that is the word I’m looking for. Fickle. I do something intensely for a few weeks and then burn out. No need to complain to me about it as it is a problem I am aware of and working on.

Don’t worry though, it’s not like you have missed anything…

Remember the motorcycle. Well, the carburetor cleanup went pretty smoothly. So smoothly in fact that when the thing ‘clanked’ on start up  I decided to break into the crankcase box and see what I could do there. Warning: Don’t do that! Yeah, I got a little overconfident there in my mechanical abilities when I successfully pulled and cleaned the carburetors. Now the bike is in pieces on the floor of a motorcycle shop. Luckily it looks like a thousand dollars might save its life. That bike had better be glad that I love it like I do!

Lesson learned: Ethanol in gasoline is not my friend.

This past week, while I have had some time off from work, I did a couple of illustrations for Black Ink Horror. Zombies in pen and ink. You can’t go wrong there.

I also finished my second Shaylee story yesterday. It’s called Shaylee: Druid’s Staff and came in at just over 30,000 words. Now I get to read back over it and see what could be done better and make sure that all the pieces of the puzzle fit.

 

~ by bretjordan on March 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
