The Condor and the Vulture…

Nancy Grace

My wife has been sucked in to watching the Casey Anthony trial. It’s a sad business. It’s sad for the little girl and the dysfunctional family. The way the media has capitalized on this is also sad and pathetic. Somehow they manage to talk about it 24 hours a day.

Nancy Grace was on the other night. She seems to be a very opinionated and biased individual who thrives on turmoil. She is way over the top in the drama category and this makes her come off as obnoxious. Though I often agree with her, I still can’t stand to watch her as she is overbearing and argumentative when neither is necessary.

At the beginning of her show the other night she complained about how busses are doing tours of the house and crime scene of the Anthony case. She then went on to call them ‘vultures’. I just had to ask myself where Nancy is getting her paycheck this week. If they are vultures then I guess that would make her a condor since that has been the focus of her show for the past several weeks – and I’m assuming she isn’t doing it for free.

Alone in the Mist

 Alone in the Mist is now available!

~ by bretjordan on June 29, 2011.

5 Responses to “The Condor and the Vulture…”

  1. bret, why not own up and say you too are sucked in? why the wife excuse?

  2. Okay, I admit that I have been watching a bit of it this week. I wish I could say otherwise, but it’s like seeing a train wreck – I just can’t help but stare. The wife did start two weeks ahead of me though, and if she hadn’t been keeping up with it I never would have started. My wife watching it is still no excuse. I plead temporary insanity…

  3. I found out Dr. Drew has a new-type show and wanted to watch it. I did for two days, then this trial started and that’s all they were talking about. I left the room once and came back in and Nancy Grace was on talking about the same thing. I was so horrified by her snide harpy attitude I couldn’t look away. I think the thought of being subjected to Grace and her ilk is more deterring to crime than the jail time. *shudder*

  4. If I were to die and go to hell I think one of the worse punishments I could get is to spend eternity in a small room with Nancy Grace. 🙂

  5. Nice!…

    Somethings ought to be commented on, this is 1 of those issues. Thank you so much…

Leave a Reply

 
