Contest

Join Purple Sword Publications and our September Blog Party! Meet new authors, visit some favorites, find some great new books to check out, and best of all, be eligible for some amazing prizes. Email Robyn at promorobyn@gmail.com for rules and more details.

Through the month of September Purple Sword Publications is running a Blog Event drawing. The contest rules are as follows:

All contestants must email the following information to promorobyn@gmail.com, subject line SEPT BLOG EVENT in order to qualify for one of the prizes: The authors names and the inspiration for each of their books.

My blog event entry will be for The Witch, the Hunter and the Bride.

The Witch, the Hunter and the Bride is a story that takes place in an earlier time. A time when men thought thunder and lightning were caused by angry gods. A simpler time when a man’s concerns consisted of food, family and a place to dwell. The story is about a man who is deeply in love with his wife, but is unwillingly drawn to infidelity through black magic. It is a story of love, guilt and dark magic.

When I first began writing I never thought that I would write an erotic tale. My stories are firmly anchored in horror and fantasy, but this changed when a fellow author asked me to write an erotic story for an upcoming anthology on gremlins. At first I balked. Me, a writer of erotica! What will my mom think? What will the guys at work say? I emailed her back and said I would think about it. I figured I would draw a blank, but the moment I pressed the send button an idea took root and began to form. It consisted of an ancient world deep in the forest, a witch looking for a spell component that she could only get from a man, and a hunter with a wife that he dearly loves, but is forced to betray.

My inspiration for the story came from my love of fantasy literature, a simpler life, and wondering what it would be like to be powerless in the face of a moral dilemma.

  The Witch, the Hunter and the Bride is available at Purple Sword Publications and for the Kindle and Nook!

~ by bretjordan on August 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
