Plague: Renier City Map

Renier City Map

Renier City Map

This past week I wrote the prologue for the second book in the Plague series. I would have started it sooner, but I had another story that stuck in my head and wouldn’t leave until I wrote it. Well, it’s now written, so onward with Plague.

For those of you who have read Plague and wondered about the size and scope of the city of Renier I’ve drawn a map. The continuing story will also have a map, and I’m working on that now. It’s a necessary reference for me when writing on this scale. The map for the second book will entail the whole kingdom and surrounding areas, more like what you would see in many fantasy novels. It’s still in it’s rough draft stage. I’ll be tweaking it while I write.

Anyway, for those of you who have read Plague and wondered about Renier, here it is. For those of you who haven’t read Plague and haven’t wondered about Renier – well, here it is for you too, though you probably don’t know what I’m talking about or care. 🙂

Plague, is now available as a paperback novel. Yep, paperback. Also with the paperback version you get some fantastic pen and ink artwork by Alex McVey, Tom Moran, Brandon Layng, and myself. So if you get a chance stop by Amazon and have a look.

~ by bretjordan on January 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
